Although the weather was unpleasant for the first of their weekly Thursday evening events, Abertillery Wheelers found that the new version of their 10 miles time trial course was mach faster than that of last year, The course uses two circuits comprised of the old road and the new road between Pontypool and Hafodyrynys. Starting on top of the two hills through Old Furnace and finishing at the bottom of them on the second lap. Counting as a new course, the fastest time throughout the year will become the course record, and the first evening event was the fastest so far, being won by Tony Hudson in 24m.15s. Rhys Rowlands 24-49, Martin Latewood 25-54, Stuart Inch 25-55, Gareth Chislett 26-33, Ian Davies 26-44, Dave Evans 27-48, Brian Phillips 27-53, Owen Pocock 32-39.

On Saturday Swansea Wheelers promoted a 10 miles TT in the Vale of Neath, which was won by Paul Osbourne Luk racing net in 21m00s, Ceri Pritchard Stourbridge CC 21-18, John Pritchard Leo RC 21-32. Abertillery Wheeler Ross Phillips clocked his fastest time for six years of 23m-17s, beating clubmates Clinton Evans 23-57 and Ian Davies 23-58. In the first of Abertillery Wheelers Sunday 25 miles TT at Raglan, for the first time for many years the fastest time was recorded by a visitor, when Gary Jones clocked an excellent time of 59mm.04s on a cold breezy morning. Tony Jones 1-01-19, Ian Davies 1-03-01, Clinton Evans 1-03-19, Ross Phillips 1-03-21, Alistar Morgan 1-03-48, Stuart inch 1-04-33, Dave Evans 1-10-37, Brian Phillips 1-12-12, Kevin Jones 1-13-13, June Edwards 1-17-07, Owen Pocock 1-18-09.

Next Sunday the Rhondda Acme Wheelers will promote an open 25 miles TT on the Vale of Neath Course.